Coffee: A Rant

This morning I woke up and thought, “It’s time to treat myself to some coffee.” I hadn’t slept very well all night and knew I had a long day ahead of me, so I left a little early to run to my favorite coffee place before work. It was raining, of course. But I wanted to risk my hair and go inside to chat and start my morning off right.

The door was locked. It wasn’t going to open until 8 a.m. Saddest day.

So I got in the car and went to a drive-thru coffee place as backup. I had been there once and it had been quick and yummy. Unfortunately, the line was long. But I just thought: This is OK. It shouldn’t take long. I’ll order and they’ll have it done quickly and I’ll make it to work early.

I was wrong.

Not only did they not have it done quickly, but the guy put my order in as a latte instead of a macchiato. Which would have been fine, but it was $2 more expensive. I was running short on time so I didn’t fight him on it, but tipping him meant I spent $6.05. And then I was short a dollar. I HAD TO BORROW A DOLLAR ALREADY TODAY TO PAY FOR SOMETHING. WHY?!

Got to work 40 minutes after I left for work. Work, which takes 6-8minutes to get to regularly. And when I got here I was still in an OK mood. Then I got on the elevator with a lady who was going to floor 4. She said, “What floor?” I responded, “I’m on 3, so I’ll just wait until you get off.” I just wanted to be nice. But do you know what she did? She went to push 3, then it didn’t light up. So I said, “Sometimes it doesn’t work,” and she responded, “It’s unlocked.” So she just decided not to push it.

SHE FAKED ME OUT!

What happens next, no one can explain. The bitch hit the button for floor 9. Then she got off on floor 4. SHE LEFT ME IN THE ELEVATOR TO GO ALL THE WAY UP TO 9 FOR NO REASON WHEN SHE KNEW I WAS GOING TO FLOOR 3.

I have no real words for that. Who would do that? Let’s just not…

Rant over.

 

Leave a Reply

