Manifest Monday 20: My Summer Goals

Yo homies! I know I was on–accidental–hiatus last week, so I thought I could give you two “Manifest Mondays” in a row. Yes, I know this makes today Tuesday… but let’s roll with it!

Week 20 asks me to list my summer goals. Hells to the yiz-es! I’m actually fairly excited for what is to come in my life this year, and will continue to work toward greatness, this coming season and every season! Because spring isn’t just for new beginnings. Every day is for new beginnings!

Screen Shot 2014-11-10 at 10.23.28 AM
Tulip_Petals_Red_copy Save at least $1,000 for my impending trip to Greece.
Tulip_Petals_Red_copy Set up a Roth IRA or other savings account.
Tulip_Petals_Red_copy Have my car by then. (I’m working on it, mom!)
Tulip_Petals_Red_copy Finish building and finally launch my new blog, which I know you all will love and be loyal followers of.
Tulip_Petals_Red_copy Go on a hiking trip with the boyfriend. My idea. I know, I’m clearly going crazy. I want to go some place I’ve never been, so I have proposed Montana, Wyoming, Oregon. We shall seeeeeee!
Tulip_Petals_Red_copy Book more wedding photography, other photography, hair and makeup events. Because having freedom to do what you love for money is the greatest feeling!
Tulip_Petals_Red_copy I want to be much more toned than I’ve ever really allowed myself to be. It’s been a slow process, but being an IT WORKS! Distributor is going to really help. I’ve already started my own Fat Fighters and had wraps sent out too. (If you are interested in what IT WORKS! can do for you, email me at meredith@dbl-take.com. I was skeptical at first, but I don’t regret it in the slightest!)
Tulip_Petals_Red_copy In that vein, I’d like to introduce people to a healthier lifestyle this summer and really help my loved ones–and anyone else who is interested–to feel confident and amazing. It’s a constant struggle, but it’s so much more fun when we all have a healthy mindset! (And I don’t just mean IT WORKS! by this. I’m legitimately learning to be a healthier person.)
Tulip_Petals_Red_copy Use my selfie stick. Erin got one for me and I think it’s going to be necessary on my trips and stuff this summer. So, yeah. That. 
Tulip_Petals_Red_copy Going back to my blog (4th bullet point), I want to launch it successfully with many viewers and a fun contest. Stay tuned for more details.
Tulip_Petals_Red_copy I want to enhance my online presence. I have made some random friends on Instagram, and we may just be friends on a social media platform, but it’s fun to build those random relationships and partnerships for future endeavors.
Tulip_Petals_Red_copy I want to grow my own basil and mint plants in my apartment. That being said, I want to really feel at home there.
Tulip_Petals_Red_copy I would like to get myself a better yoga mat. Then I can just have a semi-permanent spot for it in my home, and have the other one to take places. 
Tulip_Petals_Red_copy By this summer (before, preferably), I want to increase my yoga practice. I want to establish a healthy morning routine that stretches me and guides me into more comfortable and happier days. 
Tulip_Petals_Red_copy I want to learn more about the essential oils I own and use them to benefit myself and others.
Tulip_Petals_Red_copy Is this enough? No? Probably not? Oh well. I’ll figure it all out and let you know what I get to check off my list!

Leave a Reply

