Manifest Monday 15: Favorite Quotes

If you know me, you know I’m a quote machine. Erin and I will break out in song, movie quotes, and other such nonsense on the regular. So you’ll know how difficult it is for me to list my favorite quotes. I’ll just go for ones that pop up right now. You’ll have to deal with the fact that this is a completely incomplete (+ now I’m singing BSB “Incomplete” in my head) of quotes. Sorry, kids.

Screen Shot 2014-11-10 at 10.23.28 AM

Tulip_Petals_Red_copy “Be dangerous and unpredictable. And make a lot of noise.” –My Girl
Tulip_Petals_Red_copy “This is all about the pursuit of joy. Not about the pursuit of ego.” -Matt Healy, The 1975
Tulip_Petals_Red_copy “She was a wild, wicked slip of a girl. She burned too bright for this world.” -Emily Bronte
Tulip_Petals_Red_copy “You live but once; you might as well be amusing.” -Coco Chanel
Tulip_Petals_Red_copy “Too often we underestimate the power of a touch, a smile, a kind word, a listening ear, an honest accomplishment, or the smallest act of caring, all of which have the potential to turn a life around.” -Leo Buscaglia
Tulip_Petals_Red_copy “A busy, vibrant, goal-oriented woman is so much more attractive than a woman who waits around for a man to validate her existence.” -Mandy Hale
Tulip_Petals_Red_copy “If there is a book that you want to read but it hasn’t been written yet, then you must write it.” -Toni Morrison
Tulip_Petals_Red_copy “She is delightfully chaotic; a beautiful mess. Loving her is a splendid adventure.” -Steve Maraboli
Tulip_Petals_Red_copy “I urge you to please notice when you are happy, and exclaim or murmur or think at some point, ‘If this isn’t nice, I don’t know what is.” – Kurt Vonnegut
Tulip_Petals_Red_copy “My daughter wants to be Belle from Beauty and the Beast. She’s a pretty violent Belle. She’ll come in and say, ‘Gaston is hurt. I’ve killed him with a sword.” – Tina Fey
Tulip_Petals_Red_copy “Confidence is 10% hard work and 90% delusion.” – Tina Fey
Tulip_Petals_Red_copy “I wish I were a unicorn so I could stab all the useless people with my head.”
Tulip_Petals_Red_copy “Say yes and you’ll figure it out afterwards.” – Tina Fey
Tulip_Petals_Red_copy “If you have good thoughts, they will shine out of your face like sunbeams and you will always look lovely.” – Roald Dahl
Tulip_Petals_Red_copy “And above all, watch with glittering eyes the whole world around you because the greatest secrets are always hidden in the most unlikely places. Those who don’t believe in magic will never find it.” – Roald Dahl
Tulip_Petals_Red_copy “Wish I could frame you and this feeling on the wall.” – Hanson
Tulip_Petals_Red_copy “Be somebody who makes everybody feel like a somebody.”
Tulip_Petals_Red_copy “You’re mad, bonkers, off your head. But I’ll tell you a secret… all of the best people are.” – Alice in Wonderland
Tulip_Petals_Red_copy “Beauty begins the moment you decide to be yourself.” – Coco Chanel
Tulip_Petals_Red_copy “Don’t be afraid to smile and love the music that makes you feel good.” – Zac Hanson
Tulip_Petals_Red_copy “You can’t start the next chapter of your life if you keep re-reading the last one.”
Tulip_Petals_Red_copy “Sometimes life gets so difficult that you just have to laugh about it.” – Katy Perry
Tulip_Petals_Red_copy “She’s mad but she’s magic. There’s no lie in her fire.” – Charles Bukowski
Tulip_Petals_Red_copy “With a wash and a sew, the rips and the frays will come out OKAY in time.” – Hanson
Tulip_Petals_Red_copy “The best lyrics are the ones that give you goosebumps or make you cry in public or help you realize the answers.” – Katy Perry
Tulip_Petals_Red_copy “The worst enemy to creation is self-doubt – Sylvia Plath
Tulip_Petals_Red_copy “I’m sorry for what I said when I was hungry.”
Tulip_Petals_Red_copy “Girls do not dress for boys. They dress for themselves and of course, each other. If girls dressed for boys they’d just walk around naked at all times.” – Betsey Johnson
Tulip_Petals_Red_copy “When you are happy you can forgive a great deal.” – Princess Diana
Tulip_Petals_Red_copy “Hardships often prepare ordinary people for an extraordinary destiny…” – C.S. Lewis
Tulip_Petals_Red_copy “When we fearlessly fight for what we believe in and remain hopelessly optimistic about life, love and the future, we create an authentic connection with all in our path.  Most importantly with ourself.” – Gary Friedman
Tulip_Petals_Red_copy “Don’t you dare, for one more second, surround yourself with people who are not aware of the greatness that you are.”
Tulip_Petals_Red_copy “I just dress for myself and it makes me happy.” – Katy Perry
Tulip_Petals_Red_copy “Listen to who you are and drown out all the people you think you should be.” – Katy Perry

I was going to keep going, but I feel like you get the gist. Yes? OK. That’s what I thought.

Leave a Reply

