#TBT: Happy Birthday Mom!

Screen Shot 2015-02-12 at 9.08.45 AM

Sledding ca. 1994 (Or sometime close to then) down the side of my grandparents’ house in Kentucky.

Screen Shot 2015-02-12 at 8.57.57 AM

Dog pile on mom! (Yes, I’m the one who looks like a boy.)

Screen Shot 2015-02-12 at 9.09.04 AM

Ice skating with momma in Sacramento. I think I was 3.

In honor of #TBT, I want to write a quick post about the most wonderful woman I know. She’s probably also the most wonderful woman that you know. And, as much as I’d like to think that woman is me, it totally isn’t me. It’s my mom.

Today, my mom is officially another year older. While I go on a tangent about how great she is, she is just now rolling into work to sell tickets to Barry Manilow tonight. The Box Office gets to enjoy her on her birthday. I’m kind of jealous of them. But also, I just found out that I work tonight… so she can look out for me pretty soon. 😉

Here’s to my momma on her birthday. May this next year be full of all of the blessings she deserves. Like, I hope Ian continues to do well and be happy/healthy at college. (Priorities.) And I hope I can go to brunches with her near my new apartment. And I pray that she gets everything she has been wishing for, and that all of the love comes her way. I also hope one of us wins the lottery and can get her an awesome car. Or get that HGTV home. (You never know!)

My momma brought me into this world, and she reminds be quite often that she can take me out.
(Yes, that is an untimely Cosby reference. Oh well. It still holds true and you all know it!)

Screen Shot 2015-02-12 at 8.58.41 AM

THINK THETA outside the Hotel Del during Mom’s Weekend sophomore year.

Screen Shot 2015-02-12 at 9.01.27 AM

21st Birthday at Chappell’s.

Screen Shot 2015-02-12 at 9.01.51 AM

Random party at Howl at the Moon. This–I do believe–was the night mom got up and sang “D*** In A Box” on stage. She knew the song better than the pianists.

Screen Shot 2015-02-12 at 9.02.15 AM

The Schneider women at a black tie fundraiser for our high school friend.

Screen Shot 2015-02-12 at 9.08.54 AM

Mom and I in Lawrence, enjoying some ice cream after our mile long walk with Hanson and before the Hanson concert that night!

Screen Shot 2015-02-12 at 9.02.28 AM

Pre-Pink at Sprint Center.

Screen Shot 2015-02-12 at 9.09.23 AM

At my friend’s Baby Shower in 2014. Isn’t she the cutest?

Leave a Reply

