Manifest Monday 13: The Things I Want To Make

So I missed Monday. BUT I AM STILL DOING MY MANIFEST THIS WEEK! Because I’m stubborn, of course. This week, it’s all about things I want to make. Since I just made a HUGE decision in my life (more info to come soon!), I will have some super random things on this list. WHOO HOO!

Screen Shot 2014-11-10 at 10.23.28 AM

Tulip_Petals_Red_copy I want to paint. I want to take the bench and bedside table in my room, sand them down, and paint them. I want to paint the glass cabinet I have so it’s not a metallic silver. I want to buy an inexpensive, solid wood dresser and paint it. All of these shall be dark teal or dark gray.
Tulip_Petals_Red_copy I want to make new connections in my industry.
Tulip_Petals_Red_copy I want to finish writing one of my books and publish it… so I want to make a published work of non-fiction. And then another. And then several more.
Tulip_Petals_Red_copy I want to make more time for my yoga/stretching and meditation practices. I know it’s very “hippie” of me, but it’s a very good way to spend “me time”. I want to make a space in my living environment dedicated to my practice.
Tulip_Petals_Red_copy I want to be successful in my new blog endeavor. I’m already bringing it into reality. But I want to MAKE it a success.
Tulip_Petals_Red_copy I want to make my family proud. Especially my parents.
Tulip_Petals_Red_copy I want to make all of my siblings’ dreams come true. I love that I’ve signed on as a Loyal Customer for my sister’s side endeavor, and that I have the capacity to support my brother in any way necessary at this point in life.
Tulip_Petals_Red_copy I want to make a very involved budget so that I can MAKE the trip to Santorini in the next year and a half or so.
Tulip_Petals_Red_copy I want to make friends with artists in the music industry that I respect and admire. I want to be able to help them with their endeavors, and to see them perform as much as possible.
Tulip_Petals_Red_copy I want to make jewelry cute enough to sell on Etsy as a side projects.
Tulip_Petals_Red_copy I want to make a couple of t-shirt quilts for myself. And one for my sister. (We have so many concert shirts, high school shirts, and college shirts that we don’t necessarily wear anymore but that are too cute/sentimental to give away!)
Tulip_Petals_Red_copy I want to finish making my boyfriend his knitted scarf. I got straight up lazy. That’ll have to happen in the next couple of weeks.
Tulip_Petals_Red_copy I want to make my own little herb garden.
Tulip_Petals_Red_copy I want to learn how to make tea blends, and to make my own every once in a while.
Tulip_Petals_Red_copy I want to make soy candles in bulk so I can burn them 24/7.
Tulip_Petals_Red_copy I want to make a large gallery wall.
Tulip_Petals_Red_copy I want to make delicious brunches to enjoy with friends and family. 
Tulip_Petals_Red_copy I want to help improve my friends’ lives in ways they never could have imagined. I’m trying by suggesting what my sister can offer, what my mother has to offer, and what the Skinny Dip Society has to offer. The world is such a wonderful place.
Tulip_Petals_Red_copy I want to make a badass headboard. 
Tulip_Petals_Red_copy I want to make the call on a car in the near future. Paid in cash, on the spot. This is so scary to me.
Tulip_Petals_Red_copy I want to make enough money one day to get my parents their dream cars. 
Tulip_Petals_Red_copy I want to make an outdoor escape when I get older and have some outdoor space. This will include a garden and twinkling lights for outdoor parties.
Tulip_Petals_Red_copy I want to make a name for myself, so that when I die people remember me with a smile. Or at least a laugh at the dork that I am/was.
Tulip_Petals_Red_copy I want to make enough of a hullabaloo that I get my sister on the members’ list at Club 33.
Tulip_Petals_Red_copy I want to make my living space clean enough when I move out that my parents can do whatever they need to with it.
Tulip_Petals_Red_copy I want to make infinity scarves out of scrap fabric in the basement.
Tulip_Petals_Red_copy I want to make a short version of the black lace and light pink dress Katy Perry wore several years ago. I have the fabric for it already. I just haven’t figured it out.
Tulip_Petals_Red_copy I want to make my body tone enough (in the next few months!) to do a pinup photo shoot. Just for fun. With bubbles and puppies and stuff. (A girl can dream!)
Tulip_Petals_Red_copy I want to build/create/make a library that Belle would be envious of. 
Tulip_Petals_Red_copy I want to make sure my mom does all the traveling she wants to do. And that she fulfills all of her dreams.
Tulip_Petals_Red_copy In that case, why not extend the same courtesy to my dad? I want to make sure that he and my mother are in good health and that they’re happy FOREVER.
Tulip_Petals_Red_copy I want to make sure my puppy Kali is happy and comfortable for the rest of her life. Because she’s my pup and I love her.
Tulip_Petals_Red_copy I want to make my own big batch of vanilla extract. Because I did that as a Christmas gift for other people and didn’t have enough for me. And AWESOME.
Tulip_Petals_Red_copy I want to eventually learn to make my own natural deodorant that SMELLS GOOD. I LOVE me some Secret Cucumber Melon, but I can’t handle the health warnings on antiperspirants. 
Tulip_Petals_Red_copy I want to make my photo shoots into art for people. Erin and I work very hard to make sure people love the product and have fun, but I want to expand my abilities and make it pure perfection.
Tulip_Petals_Red_copy I want to buy gorgeous and unique flowers and make simple arrangements so that I always have fresh flowers in my home space. 
Tulip_Petals_Red_copy I want to make this. Mostly for Mackenzi. But I’ll probably make one for myself if I’m already committed.
Tulip_Petals_Red_copy Speaking of, I want to make all of the things on this Pinterest board. And more.
Tulip_Petals_Red_copy I also want to make my own rug designs by painting simple/inexpensive rugs in different patterns. Because CRAFTY.

Leave a Reply

