Manifest Monday 5: Things I Am Grateful For

Week 5 is here, week 5 is here! And I’m supposed to list what I’m grateful for. Wait a second… weren’t we just all about Thanksgiving posts, turkey day quotes, and appreciating all that badassed-ness? OK FINE, FINE! Let’s jam it down your throat a little more with this post. In case you didn’t realize that I’m a much happier person than I’ve been, I’m going to give you more reasons to cringe at my life. Don’t worry, you always have an opportunity to get me back. Take the time to list out what you’re grateful for. Then, comment below with your awesomeness or tag me in your blog post/Facebook post/Tumblr list/WHATEVER so I can SEE it. I want to visualize your happiness with you, too!

Screen Shot 2014-11-10 at 10.23.28 AM

For those of you who missed it (or hate social media), here’s a recap of my Thanksgiving Day post:

It’s been a very transitional year for not only myself, but a lot of the people closest to me. I just want to reach out and thank every person who has been a part of it. Whether you played a small role or a crucial role over the past several months, you have been there. I am deeply grateful for the support and love that I have received. It has allowed me to grow and evolve as a person, and I couldn’t be happier with the path I am on in life. I’ve become super cheesy, and I don’t hate it.

Now eat the crap out of that turkey + pass out.

Tulip_Petals_Red_copyAll of that nonsense being said, I am super grateful for my support system. They came out of the woodwork in full force this year, and my self-deprecating personality really enjoyed that little ego-trip. But for cereal, you know who you are. And there are a lot of you. And you’re quality people.
Tulip_Petals_Red_copyThe Skinny Dip Society. We are coming to a close on the program, but I’ll be going back to that awesomeness time and time again.
Tulip_Petals_Red_copyHot coffee/hot tea/hot lemon water on a cold morning.
Tulip_Petals_Red_copyGloves. But fingerless ones. They don’t always solve the problem of being cold, but my fingers get claustrophobic. I know. I’m weird.
Tulip_Petals_Red_copyPhoto booths. Because why not exercise your vanity every once in a while? (I’ve never seen a photo strip that made anyone look bad… what kind of magical photoshop are they using in there??!!
Tulip_Petals_Red_copyEssential oils. I’m just now learning the benefits, but I sniffed some peppermint on my way out this morning and my headache is gone. Plus my sinuses feel clearer. Just sayin’.
Tulip_Petals_Red_copyMy new VivoFit. Because I won it. And I don’t win things. And I have been. And it’s awesome. Plus, I feel like a robot when I wear it.

No? Too weird?

Tulip_Petals_Red_copyA boyfriend who cooks. And likes to clean. And who gives foot massages. Not everyone likes to touch feet, and it’s not his favorite. But he does it without me asking. And that’s kind of flippin’ awesome.
Tulip_Petals_Red_copyMy own desk space at work. I mean, how long did THAT take? 😉
Tulip_Petals_Red_copyFresh fruit. My sister made this incredible lemon blueberry cake for our tea party last week, and I can’t tell you how refreshing those blueberries were.
Tulip_Petals_Red_copyChapstick. Let us not waste time explaining why.
Tulip_Petals_Red_copyYoga mats. Specifically, clean yoga mats.
Tulip_Petals_Red_copyDay planners. Because this bitch has got to get her shit straight. (Plus LOOK AT THIS THING I JUST ORDERED.)
Tulip_Petals_Red_copyBeards. Because they’re fun to look at. And pet. But mostly to look at.
Tulip_Petals_Red_copyDresses. Why would wearing a dress mean I overdid it? They’re the easiest thing to put on.. and they’re so flowy!
Tulip_Petals_Red_copyComedy.
Tulip_Petals_Red_copyFun and funny, stripped down interviews with artists. Especially when I get to ask all the questions.
Tulip_Petals_Red_copyHelium balloons that float for an extensive period of time. 
Tulip_Petals_Red_copySuper dorky high school dance photos. They litter my desk space now, so I kind of love them. 
Tulip_Petals_Red_copyCoffee/tea dates with friends. 
Tulip_Petals_Red_copyMy childhood. I was super spoiled, but along the way was taught these incredible life lessons. I appreciated it while it was happening and I continue to appreciate it all. My parents are for sure to thank for that.
Tulip_Petals_Red_copyGenetic traits and cultural influence.
Tulip_Petals_Red_copyMy ability to say what needs to be said, good or bad, in most any situation.
Tulip_Petals_Red_copyCreative influence + outlet.
Tulip_Petals_Red_copyWorking in a city.
Tulip_Petals_Red_copyThe life I’ve led so far and the way I’ve chosen to go about it all.
Tulip_Petals_Red_copyBeing able to persevere out of my childhood asthma. It’s made the gym a more tolerable–although still not super likable–place.
Tulip_Petals_Red_copyFreshly painted fingernails. Namely, in a dark color. (Teal, black, gray, beige.)
Tulip_Petals_Red_copyBows and ribbons and lace. Anything that adds that special, classy touch to an item.
Tulip_Petals_Red_copyWiFi.
Tulip_Petals_Red_copyExtension cords.
Tulip_Petals_Red_copyAccess to fresh water feet from my desk. 
Tulip_Petals_Red_copyTeachers and bosses who grow to enjoy my sense of humor. I have formed bonds with some of these people because of their patience, hilarity, and zest for life.
Tulip_Petals_Red_copySpace heaters.

Leave a Reply

