Manifest Monday 3+4: Pride + Dreams

Alright kids! It’s back! I went on hiatus (because I forgot to schedule a post), so I am doubling up this week with Manifest Monday goodies. As always, let me know what you think. I encourage you to check out the 52 List Project and tag me so I can see your wonderful lists of appreciation!

Screen Shot 2014-11-10 at 10.23.28 AM

Week 3: Things I Should Be Proud Of
I would be the last person to stop and recognize any pride in myself for myself. I am proud of the people around me–immensely–every single day. I’m trying to look inside of myself as well for this post, so bear with me.

Tulip_Petals_Red_copyMy sister. She is really embracing her positivity, working toward every goal I never knew she had, and doing it all with her husband beside her. This year has been a huge year of transitions, and she made the biggest leap of her life yet. I am very proud of her.
Tulip_Petals_Red_copyMy brother. He graduated high school this year with a stellar GPA and an extremely decorated letter jacket. He got accepted into a great college and is on academic scholarship and is on the golf team. He’s adjusting well, and becoming an awesome young man. I am super proud of him.
Tulip_Petals_Red_copyMy mom. She has been working really hard at a part-time job, playing a little with her Mary Kay, and consistently making everyone’s lives better. She has been toying with some new projects, and I have seen a lot of growth in her recently. I am so proud of that woman.
Tulip_Petals_Red_copyMy dad. He’s still THE MAN, THE MYTH, THE LEGEND. And in the last few years, mom and I converted him to a fan of The Buzz. And he’s becoming one of the most pop culture savvy people I know. PLUS he’s allowing mom to take him on more adventures.
Tulip_Petals_Red_copyMy puppy. She’s geriatric and a dork, and she still ALWAYS barks at people like crazy. But she’s also been through a couple surgeries this year and is my little fighter. And she can totally still jump up on my bed–she just NORMALLY whines for me to lift her. So she’s still manipulative. GOOD FOR HER!
Tulip_Petals_Red_copyI should be proud of the fact that I have been with a new full-time job for several weeks now that I really actually like. I don’t totally hate getting up in the morning to go, and it’s been an interesting and positive start for me.
Tulip_Petals_Red_copyOn that note, I’m actually really proud of the fact that I have always been one of those people who sees the good in the places I work. I tend to form really great relationships with coworkers on all levels–at every type of job–and people get excited when I show up and I can see that they want to be around me. I’m proud of my ability to cultivate great relationships and a fun atmosphere at work.
Tulip_Petals_Red_copyI’m really proud of the fact that people seem to enjoy my company on the whole. I know I’ve never been the most positive person, but I’m getting better. And calmer. And the people who are really high quality have stuck around through all of it. And people have been inviting me to coffee dates and competing for my attention recently. I don’t hate attention. 😉
Tulip_Petals_Red_copyI am really proud of the fact that I like to cultivate hobbies as well. I’m super creative and can pick most things up fairly quickly. But having those random skills has really come in handy for me–at work, during gifting seasons, previously in school, and while I am pursuing my dreams. I enjoy having marketable and fun skills.
Tulip_Petals_Red_copyI’m proud of my budget-keeping abilities. I’ll be the first to admit I do NOT check my bank account like I should or take time to honestly balance my checkbook. (Mom, you didn’t read that. And you certainly didn’t pass it on to Dad.) But I keep relatively close track of my income and have always been super conscious of keeping safety money around.
Tulip_Petals_Red_copyI am proud of the patience that I have slowly acquired over the years. It’s been very eye-opening in the past year or so.
Tulip_Petals_Red_copyI am proud of my ability to take situations and really pull the lessons out of them. Once again, it’s been a tough year–but super fulfilling and very enlightening. (And that’s without the yoga and self-help books, etc.)
Tulip_Petals_Red_copyI am also very proud of my friends and loved ones not listed above. Let’s see…
Michelle, I am proud of you for having that second child and going through the interview process to further your education. (You’re going to be a Jayhawk!! YEEE!!)
Quincy, I am proud of you for your (relatively) new full-time job with normal hours, and for going through schooling to be a phlebotomist.
Parker, I am really proud of you for deciding (finally) that you can handle me. Also, for getting a job you don’t hate with flexible hours and good pay. And for being so close to your awesome family.
Allison, I am proud of you for getting an amazing job this year, finding the man of your dreams, and getting through this pregnancy thing with finesse!
Momma Chris B., I am proud of you for embracing “Nonni” and making so many cookies!
Chris K., I am proud of you for not ripping peoples’ heads off… and thankful that you gave me “Meredith Day” this year.
Kayla, I am proud of you for facing everything head-on and being awesome!
At this moment, I’m just squeezing the happiness out of everything.

Week 4: Current Goals + Dreams
This one’s fun. I always have too many to name, honestly. I started in this Skinny Dip Society Immersion program and gave the organizer a list. She said I sound like her. Which sounds awesome, if I’m being honest with you. She’s running her own life and helping people rule their worlds! So here are some things I am working on right now.
Tulip_Petals_Red_copyTo have a specialty blog jump started in the first quarter of next year. Still trying to brainstorm fonts and things, but my wonderful sister is helping me with branding.
Tulip_Petals_Red_copyTo move out of my parents house before I turn 25. So, prior to April 19 of 2015, I will be in my own place. I have been searching a lot recently, and people have been making fun of my exposed brick requirement. We shall see how this plays out!
Tulip_Petals_Red_copyTo update my resume to be more marketable for freelance and creative positions.
Tulip_Petals_Red_copyTo engage in my relationships with people more often, and on a deeper level.
Tulip_Petals_Red_copyTo finish (one of) my book(s). For cereal this time. Like, legitimately soon.
Tulip_Petals_Red_copyConsistently blogging for 52 weeks on this list thing.
Tulip_Petals_Red_copyTo travel to Santorini.
Tulip_Petals_Red_copyTo purchase a car, outright, with cash. In the works.
Tulip_Petals_Red_copyTo take my boyfriend to the beach. And to Disneyland. (Same trip in March. K Cool!)

And that’s all I gotsta say about that. 😉

One thought on “Manifest Monday 3+4: Pride + Dreams

  1. Thanks for the shout out! I’m proud of you and how you always pursue and tackle your goals. You’re already accomplishing your bullet to engage in your relationships more often and on a deeper level!

Leave a Reply

