Manifest Monday 2: Greatest Comforts

I absolutely, totally, completely love this project. For those of you who aren’t acquainted with the 52 Lists project, you should be. It’s important to me because it allows me (FORCES me) to sit back and acknowledge the good in my life once a week. This week is my list of greatest comforts. I may have forgotten some, but you get an idea for it. What are your greatest comforts? Let me know!

Screen Shot 2014-11-10 at 10.23.28 AM

Tulip_Petals_Red_copyCurling up with my favorite stuffed animal from when I was a child (Rudolph) under a zillion blankets
Tulip_Petals_Red_copyHot tea and sweatpants–the warmth of the tea sliding down my insides
Tulip_Petals_Red_copyA big ol’ pile of tuna gulosh
Tulip_Petals_Red_copyDisney movies
Tulip_Petals_Red_copyA random smile from a stranger
Tulip_Petals_Red_copyWhen my puppy (rarely) cuddles with me
Tulip_Petals_Red_copyThe sound of a needle on vinyl (love my records)
Tulip_Petals_Red_copyReading a good book that makes me laugh and inspires me
Tulip_Petals_Red_copyMaking people laugh
Tulip_Petals_Red_copyListening to Christmas albums with my family
Tulip_Petals_Red_copyListening to Hanson. Whatever. It’s my thing.
Tulip_Petals_Red_copySongwriting
Tulip_Petals_Red_copyGiving gifts to awesome people
Tulip_Petals_Red_copyCrossing off items on my to-do list
Tulip_Petals_Red_copyGetting random texts/calls/messages from people I haven’t heard from in a while
Tulip_Petals_Red_copySeeing my boyfriend smile (sorry for the mush!)
Tulip_Petals_Red_copyBaking/cooking
Tulip_Petals_Red_copyFingerless gloves
Tulip_Petals_Red_copyThe smell of baking brownies
Tulip_Petals_Red_copyIce cream
Tulip_Petals_Red_copySinging to my favorite songs in the car
Tulip_Petals_Red_copyNavigating a new city/town LIKE A BOSS
Tulip_Petals_Red_copyClothing right out of the dryer
Tulip_Petals_Red_copyFinancial stability
Tulip_Petals_Red_copyLetting myself indulge in a purchase I’ve been dreaming of
Tulip_Petals_Red_copyCoffee dates with my best friends

Leave a Reply

