Wedding Week: Thursday Part II

Alright, wonderful people. You all have been waiting with baited breath to hear what happened at/around the rehearsal of my sister’s wedding, right? Well, all the bridesmaids looked wonderful. We practiced. Tim’s dad accidentally used my name instead of Tim’s when he was reading the vows. (He quickly corrected himself, but I can see how that would be concerning on many levels.) My sister even held my pinky during The Lord’s Prayer.

I’m not kidding. Look:

Screen Shot 2014-05-01 at 7.22.43 PM

The flower girl didn’t want to be the flower girl. That was a hoot. The glares her mom was shooting at her dad (both in the wedding party) probably made my night complete. It was beautiful. And so was the rehearsal. I even got choked up when my dad brought Erin up the aisle. Weird, I know.

So after that, a ton of us (and I mean a TON) drove down to the venue and had dinner. My parents catered some Smokehouse BBQ (midwesterners that we are) and some of the most delicious cookies I have ever consumed. Ever. I even indulged my diabetic grandmother when she asked me to fetch two for her. Who am I to withhold the goods from a little old lady?

I got to unveil two videos for Erin and Tim that night. One was a surprise video that included “We wish we could be there’s” and “Congrats” from some of our friends who couldn’t make it. It made Erin tear up. Which was the point. Right? And I also unveiled the slideshow video that I made for the happy couple. For those of you who haven’t had the pleasure of viewing the full-length slideshow video, it is provided below. You’re welcome.

Erin&TimZim from DoubleTake Productions on Vimeo.

After the movie viewing, speeches were made. (And tears were shed. ERIN.) There was laughter and talking and hanging out. Erin gifted the bridesmaids with awesomeness. This is my awesomeness:

Screen Shot 2014-05-01 at 7.32.27 PM

People trickled out and eventually the wedding party really started having some random fun. We took photos by the murals like we were friends with the people in them, wore silly hats and took a ton of selfies. And by that I mean Lamble (the best man) stole my phone and took awkward selfies with everyone there. Even the people he really didn’t know. I had to deleter hundreds of photos (After saving them, of course). I feel like I will have to devote an entire blog post to a collage of Lamble selfies in the near future. I’m not sure who would derive any type of pleasure out of it, though. Besides the Groom.

Eventually, we did decide we were going to go through with Erin’s idea to dance for the masses. Although we never found time to do it live or play the video at the wedding, we do now have infinity time to enjoy the hundredth take of this dance. Remember, this was after shots of Fireball, other alcoholic beverages, and about 20 minutes of learning the dance and prep time. None of us are professional dancers, so I assume you will all be amazed at the following video.

Rehearsal Dinner Dance from DoubleTake Productions on Vimeo.

Yes, we are awesome. Yes, Erin did let me be a main part of the dance. No, I had nothing to do with persuading her of that. We just already had some sweet accidentally-choreographed dance moves from high school that were perfect to fill some dance space. I know some people reading this will remember that.
Or not. No one is reading this.

After that, we played Cards Against Humanity in the bridal suite while Erin prepared one of the cakes. I also took some photobooth pictures with my best friend named ALLISON. Pabst was involved. I was losing Cards Against Humanity pretty miserably and was super tired, so I took advantage of the steam shower first. Below is my getup to the rehearsal, as well as my view in the shower.

Screen Shot 2014-05-01 at 7.32.11 PM  Screen Shot 2014-05-01 at 7.31.57 PM

Yes, that is shower beer. It doesn’t get much better than that.

I was also the first hater to bed. But I had to be up early to fetch friends at the bus station, so I regret nothing.

Leave a Reply

