Proposals On Proposals

About two weeks ago, one of my best friends since 7th grade approached my sister and I (of DoubleTake fame) to photograph his proposal. Yes, his marriage proposal. Of course, we leapt at the opportunity. Unfortunately, my sister was out of town for it, but I was available to make the hour and a half drive up to Maryville, MO *with my understand and helpful boyfriend* to watch Jeff prep and propose to the girl of his dreams. He was cool as a cucumber, getting pumped up to some music in the car in front of me on the way up. I watched him calmly pump gas into his car, and we joked around in the Hy-Vee booze department just moments before the big event. I couldn’t have been happier to be a part of that moment, and I am thrilled that these two people found each other. I wish them all the happiness in the world, and am so excited to watch their life stories braid into each other! I also got to take care of their dog, Cooper, while they were celebrating in Maryville. I know. I’m the luckiest.

It’s always fun to be a part of my friends’ big moments. I know I am blessed. It may be hard to recognize it sometimes, but I do. From Troy proposing to Jenny and the two of them rushing to our house to tell us almost first thing, to Joe having Erin photograph his proposal to Michelle (in the bushes, if I’m not mistaken). Throughout Michelle’s pregnancy and to the births of Elaina and Jamie (Jenny and Michelle’s children). Our friends allowing us to take engagement photos and put together wedding slideshows, to Jeff and Tiffany’s proposal extravaganza (Did I mention it was during NWMSU’s Homecoming?)… I couldn’t be happier to be me and to be involved so closely with such an amazing, eclectic group of people. I love you!

___

Note: I have a two question survey out to help with the improvement of my blog. Any and all feedback is greatly appreciated! Thank you!

Leave a Reply

