Santorini FTW!

Since the beginning of time, the only place I have ever REALLY wanted to travel has been Santorini, Greece. OK, not since the BEGINNING of time, but more along the lines of when I first noticed how ridiculously gorgeous the place is when I watched The Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants. The waters are this crystal blue (like my puppy’s eyes!), the buildings are white and there is such rich culture there. I imagine the whole place smelling of fish and walking through courtyards with old women hanging clothes on the line and yelling at their husbands in their native tongue. I imagine the scent of spices wafting from kitchen windows, and mules roaming the city. I think of people wearing flowy clothing and guys making me angry because they can’t seem to figure out the top buttons on their shirts.

You know, that kind of place.

But truly, it seems to me to be the most soothing place in the world. Just watch Mamma Mia! and you’ll understand what I’m saying. (Remember to imagine it WITHOUT Pierce Brosnan’s singing voice… bleck!)

Hey, I’m not knocking any place else. To travel and experience any new city would be a dream come true for me, and probably much more than I deserve. But I do have an aching feeling to fly to Santorini at least once in my life. And I’m going to make it happen. It just might take a little while.

Where would YOU go if you could?

One thought on “Santorini FTW!

Leave a Reply

