Friday the 13th!

Hello All! Today is the second day of my second 30 Day Blog Challenge. This time, I intend to keep it at one post per day for 30 days. But, knowing me, there could be some quirks thrown in! Let’s start off the post, then, by saying a very GIANT CONGRATULATIONS to my AMAZING parents as they celebrate their 27th Wedding Anniversary! *confetti, balloons drop from sky*

I’m not sure that it’s necessary to say this, because I am always told that my parents are two of the coolest and most loving people anyone knows, but I’ll say this: My parents are two of the coolest and most loving people I know. They’re funny, they try to understand my humor, they support all three of their children and our ten year old pup. They might nag and annoy, but they do it out of love. No, mom, this does not give you the green light to harass on a bigger scale. They want us to reach for our dreams, and by their example, we are. It’s incredible the way the love of two people can inspire a community. My parents have inspired me. I realize–almost on a daily basis–how lucky I am to have two parents who have loved and supported each other for so long. I see the value in having a family that is together both physically and mentally, regardless of where we all end up on the globe. Each of the three children are destined for great things, but we may not have gotten that chance if our family wasn’t as solid as I now know it to be. Thank you to the most wonderful people I know for being with each other.

___

Challenge Day 2: Where would you like to be in 10 years?

Well, I can tell you where I’d like to be in 10 minutes. In my bed. I’d like to take the towel off my head and lay down and read while my hair dries. But this isn’t something I should do. I should stay here at my computer and write some more thought-provoking, awe-inspiring things to keep you all on the edge of your seats.

In ten years, I will be 33. Not bad. I’d like to be in good health, with a regular exercise routine fully developed. I mean, it’s struggle city up in here right now. I think I’d like to have a family of some sort but, knowing me, it might not be more than a quirky collection of friends and dogs (NO CATS!). I’d like to have a home of my own (And by this I mean no roommates because of financial restrictions), a small amount of financial freedom (to travel and save for retirement and other fun things), and my own patio/garden area. I love the idea of urban gardening, and I think I would find comfort in harvesting some of my own food. I’d like to have success in my writing to some extent. In my mind’s eye, I see a New York Times Best Seller or two, and a book deal that allows me to have some creative freedom and say-so in my content and cover design. I’d like to be able to see my family regularly (no matter where we all live), and have my college loans long gone. I would actually also like to have my brother’s college loans paid off, and be close to celebrating my puppy’s 20th birthday and my sister’s 10 year wedding anniversary (YIKES!).

But, above all, I hope I still have hand model-worthy hands. Because, after all, is that not the best fall-back plan ever?

Leave a Reply

