The only thing keeping me sane today is that its my boyfriend’s birthday.

The Day 26 Prompt covers minimalism, and asks me to answer: Could you live a minimalist lifestyle? Why or why not?

A: I honestly think that I could. I know i lived in an extravagant apartment in NYC, but I had minimal belongings there and lived out of my luggage for a year. I had a curtain as a door and I even slept on hardwood floors for five of those months. I think the way I compose myself and the way that I dress sometimes makes people think I am high maintenance, but I just like to consider myself a young professional. My number one dream is to go on your with a band as a merch girl or personal assistant and sleep on hotel floors or in a bus. That would try test my ability to live as a minimalist–and I’d pull it off with style.

Day 27 Prompt: Name 2 ways in which you’re going to become a savvy travel hacker in the next 6 months.

A: I am going to allow myself to travel to at least one place I have never been on a small budget. I want adventure and I am a penny pincher so I wouldn’t be too elaborate but I want to get more used to jumping out of my comfort zone. I vicariously live through people on their lavish vacations on Facebook. But quirky vacations always end up with the craziest stories. Plus I am going to invest in a nice DSLR so I don’t have to borrow my sisters so much. The best souvenirs are photos and memories.

Day 28 Question: What travel tools and services are most important to you when taking your business abroad?

A: Access to a good DSLR/video camera. Internet access to keep in contact on social media. Most things I can find online like weather maps, etc to plan visuals and holiday photos. The work I have done and continue to do is all about communication. Keeping my lines of communication open and providing clients/readers with as much information as possible is key.

Guys! I’m getting so close to being done with my 30 Day Blog Challenge which has stretch into infinity and made me seem like more of a procrastinator than usual! Yay! Good news is I have already chosen my next blog challenge and I think it’s going to really show you my personality! For now, check out my sister’s answers to these same questions here.

Leave a Reply

