Super Mario 64

Yesterday, my siblings and I went on a dinner date. To Applebee’s. And then Ian and I traveled downtown to The Midland to see a band we both love called Alt-J. When we walked in to the theatre, the opening band was playing and it was one of the oddest experiences I have ever had.

And I’ve lived in New York.

Imagine walking in to a room full of people, weird lights dancing across all of their faces. Music is playing, but it’s slow and void of really any dialogue. Everyone is completely still and staring at the stage. It’s called trance music. And you’ve probably all been in a situation like that (Who am I to judge what the kids are doing these days?) but holy hell was it weird walking through that.

So, I’d like to share with you Hundred Waters. This is a song they played that reminded Ian and I of swimming in Super Mario 64. So, we mock swam in the crowd among all of the still corpses of strangely dressed people.

But, really, who am I to judge?

Leave a Reply

